Sunday, April 26, 2015

Short and Tweet Review : Off the Page by Jodi Picoult Samantha van Leer, Yvonne Gilbert (Illustrations)

Off the Page by Jodi Picoult Samantha van Leer, Yvonne Gilbert (Illustrations)

From #1 New York Times bestselling authors Jodi Picoult and her daughter and co-writer, Samantha van Leer, comes OFF THE PAGE, a tender and appealing romantic YA novel filled with humor, adventure, and magical relationships.
Sixteen-year-old Delilah is finally united with Oliver—a prince literally taken from the pages of a fairy tale. There are, however, complications now that Oliver has been able to enter the real world. To exist in Delilah’s world, Oliver must take the place of a regular boy. Enter Edgar, who agrees to take Oliver’s role in Delilah’s favorite book. In this multilayered universe, the line between what is on the page and what is possible is blurred, but all must be resolved for the characters to live happily ever after. Includes twelve full-color illustrations, and black-and-white decorations throughout.
Full of humor and witty commentary about life, OFF THE PAGE is a stand-alone novel as well as a companion to the authors’ bestseller Between the Lines, and is perfect for readers looking for a fairytale ending. Fans of Sarah Dessen and Meg Cabot are sure to appreciate this novel about love, romance, and relationships.

came in such a pretty package with a cookie and a book cover plus a postcard

Publishes in US: May 19th 2015 by Delacorte Books for Young Readers
Genre: ya fantasy
Source: Delacorte aka Random House
Series? companion to Between the Lines  (click for my review)

Buy it:

Author stalk away: ~site ~twitter ~facebook ~blog

Karen at For What It's Worth and Mary at The Book Swarm occasionally post twitter-style reviews. Karen calls hers Short and Tweet, and I am going to borrow that review style here.

Tweet Review:
It was nice to get back into this world although I didn't remember much about the world building and characters. Cute companion novel.

My question to you, my lovely readers:
Which fairy tale prince would you want to come out of a story?

No comments:

Post a Comment

I would love to hear from you! (I always try to visit your blog back) I love links, so feel free to link to your blog or a post you like.
Sorry, but I am award and tag free zone, I do not have the time to return. Comments are reward enough :)